Download a PDF version by clicking on the cover below!   Historical Facts: This edition of Scribendi came into fruition along with a new decade. In its design, Scribendi 2020 is inspired by themes from the forms of the 20’s art deco movement of a century ago. In addition, this is the first year we had to plan a digital … Read More


    Historical Facts: This was the second year that Scribendi used a Pantone color (177 U) within the magazine, adding a sense of bright and airy vibrancy to this edition. It is also the first edition of Scribendi to use contributor artwork on the cover since the 2000 edition. What you’ll find in this … Read More


Historical Facts: This was the second year that Scribendi had an exchange student on staff, and the first year it had two. It was also the first year that the magazine cover featured French flaps, which are extensions of the cover that are folded in, similar to the dust jacket on a hardcover book. What you’ll … Read More


Historical Facts: First year hosting a national exchange student and once again, welcomed work from honors students of NCHC institutions. What you’ll find in this issue: The 2017 edition contains everything from fantastical feminist fiction to passionate pandeiro-playing. This year, we are proud to publish 39 contributors from 21 schools. For a minimum $10 donation (to cover the … Read More


Historical Facts: Scribendi turned 30! Because of this, we also hosted the Honors Alumni Homecoming—what a great party!  What you’ll find in this issue: The 2016 edition features work by 38 contributors from 25 schools. For a minimum $10 donation (to cover the cost of shipping) you can get your own physical copy of this edition of Scribendi here. We … Read More


2014-2015 Staff Amaris Ketcham, Faculty Advisor Jesse Montoya, Editor in Chief Keriden Brown, Managing Editor Neethi Baskaran, Digital Editor Kara Filipas, Office Manager Michael Andrews Emily Ayers Victoria Camarillo Caitlin Carcerano Joseph DeBonis Savanna Duran Daniel Guardado Sarah Haak Quinci LeGardye Kimberly Mitchell   Historical Facts: This year was the introduction of the Open Media … Read More


2013–2014 StaffAmaris Ketcham, Faculty AdvisorJordan Burk, Editor in ChiefClaire Stasiewicz, Managing EditorKara Filipas, Office ManagerSamantha AndrewsNeethi BaskaranKeriden BrownSergio CarrascoGeorgia Lillian CasswellMikayla GriegoAustin MillerJesse MontoyaColin RossAleshia Zaragoza What you’ll find in this issue:The 2014 edition of Scribendi features work by 43 contributors from 19 schools. We are excited to showcase this year’s selection of student work … Read More


2012–2013 StaffAmaris Ketcham, Faculty AdvisorAustin Evans, Editor in ChiefAmy Sullivan, Managing EditorSara Crespin, Digital EditorKara Filipas, Office ManagerTaylor BuiJordan BurkJames EppsRosario Marroquin-FloresDavid GarciaGianna MayNicole PerezJulia SkillinClaire StasiewiczMichael Sol Warren Historical Facts:Scribendi won its second Associated Collegiate Press National Pacemaker Award.Amaris Ketcham, the first student staff member to serve in Scribendi for four years, returned as … Read More


2011-2012 StaffLeslie Donovan, Faculty AdvisorDanielle Gilliam, Teaching FellowRobert Alanis, Editor in ChiefTracy Buckler, Managing EditorGianna May, Office Manager (Fall)Kara Filipas, Office Manager (Spring)Susie Davenport, Senior StaffHannah Peceny, Senior StaffJessica BarajasMegan ChattertonSara CrespinAustin EvansKayla SaldañaAmy Sullivan Historical Facts: First time a former staff member returned as a teaching fellow. For a $10 donation (to cover the cost … Read More


2010-2011 StaffLeslie Donovan, Faculty AdvisorChloë Winegar, Editor in ChiefShari Taylor, Managing EditorGianna May, Office ManagerJenny Velletta, Senior StaffRobert AlanisAly AlfordTracy BucklerSusie DavenportCraig DubykRachel MnukHannah PecenyAndrew QuickElvis RecinosXochitl RomoCarissa Simmons Historical Facts: First time Scribendi included Film and Music as categories. For a $10 donation (to cover the cost of shipping) you can get your own copy of … Read More